Board Of Directors

  • Executive Directors
  • Non-Executive Directors
  • Independent Non- Executive Directors
Dr. Lee Man Chun Raymond, SBS JP

Dr. Lee Man Chun Raymond, CPPCC National Committee, SBS JP, is the Chairman of the Board and Nomination Committee, Executive Director of the Company as well as founder of the Group. Dr. Lee has over twenty two years of operational experience in paper manufacturing and is experienced in professional formula of paper making and product development. Dr. Lee was conferred the Honorary Degree of Doctor of Laws in 2014 and holds a Bachelor’s Degree in Applied Science from the University of British Columbia in Canada. Dr. Lee is currently involved in a number of public engagements. He has been awarded honorary citizenship of Dongguan and reputational citizenship of Changshu. Dr. Lee was awarded the “Young Industrialist Award of Hong Kong 2002” and received an award for “2003 Hong Kong Ten Outstanding Young Persons Selection Awardees”. Dr. Lee is also an independent non-executive director of Bossini International Holdings Limited, a company listed on the main board of the Stock Exchange.

Mr Lee Man Bun

Mr Lee Man Bun, a member of the Political Consultative Committee of Guangdong Province, MH, The Committee Member of Social Welfare Advisory Committee and also the Advisory Committee of The Enhancing Self-Reliance Through District Partnership Programme, is an Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Company . Mr Lee holds a bachelor’s degree in Applied Science in Chemical Engineering from the University of British Columbia in Canada.

Mr Li King Wai Ross

Mr Li is an Executive Director of the Company. Mr Li is the General Manager of the Group and is responsible for the global procurement of recovered paper business as well as maintaining various levels of government relationship in the People’s Republic of China. Mr Li holds a Master’s Degree in Science in Electrical Engineering from Stanford University in USA and a Bachelor’s Degree in Applied Science in Computer Engineering from University of British Columbia in Canada. Mr Li has over 10 years of experience in production management and in technological research & development. Mr Li was the Assistant General Manager of the Group between December 2002 to January 2010; then rejoined the Group in September 2010 as the Deputy General Manager of the Group. Mr. Li had also served as an executive director of the Company between 8 December 2005 to 22 January 2010.

Professor Poon Chun Kwong, GBS JP

Professor Poon, GBS JP, a Non-executive Director of the Company, is the Chairman of Virya Foundation Limited (a registered non-profit charitable organisation) and the President Emeritus of the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He devoted 40 years of his life to advancing university education in Hong Kong before he retired in January 2009 from his 18-year presidency at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University. He was appointed a Non-official Justice of the Peace (JP) in 1989, received the OBE in 1991, the Gold Bauhinia Star (GBS) in 2002, “Leader of the Year Awards 2008 (Education)” and the Honorary Degree of Doctor of Humanity from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2009. In addition Professor Poon was appointed as a member of the Legislative Council (1985-1991) and a member of the National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (1998-2013). He is also an independent non-executive director of Henderson Land Development Company Limited, The Hong Kong and China Gas Limited, Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited, K. Wah International Holdings Limited and Chevalier International Holdings Limited; all of which are listed companies.

Mr Wong Kai Tung Tony

Mr Wong is an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company, has been a practicing lawyer in Hong Kong since 1968 and has also been admitted as a solicitor in England and Wales. He is currently a consultant at Messrs. Hastings & Co., Solicitors and Notaries.

Mr Peter A Davies

Mr Peter A Davies is an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company. He is a retired lawyer and has over 42 years of experience in the legal field, practising both as a solicitor and a barrister in England and Hong Kong. Over the years, he has been a partner of Messrs. Deacons, Solicitors, and a Directorate Officer and the head of the Insider Dealing Unit with the Department of Justice of Hong Kong. He was appointed to be a notary public in Hong Kong in 1974.

Mr Chau Shing Yim David

Mr Chau is an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company. He has over 20 years experience in corporate finance, working on projects ranging from initial public offering transactions and restructuring of PRC enterprises to crossborder and domestic takeover transactions. He was formerly a partner of one of the big four accounting firms in Hong Kong, holding the position as their Head of Merger and Acquisition and Corporate Advisory. He is a member of the Hong Kong Securities Institute, the Institute of Chartered Accountants of England and Wales (“ICAEW”), and was granted the Corporate Finance Qualification of ICAEW, and the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (“HKICPA”), and was an ex-committee member of the Disciplinary Panel of HKICPA. He is an executive director of Zhidao International (Holdings) Limited (formerly known as Ocean Grand Holdings Limited). He is also a non-executive director of Up Energy Development Group Limited. He is also an independent non-executive director of Varitronix International Limited, Shandong Molong Petroleum Machinery Company Limited, Man Wah Holdings Limited and Evergrande Real Estate Group Limited. All the aforesaid companies are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. He resigned as an independent non-executive director of Duoyuan Global Water Inc., which is listed on the New York Stock Exchange, in April 2012.