Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 2314)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR RELATING TO CONTINUING CONNECTED TRANSACTIONS

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 17 November 2021 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Buying Agent Agreement and Pulp Purchase Agreement. Unless otherwise specified, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as adopted in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, a circular (the "**Circular**") containing, among other things, (i) further information in relation to the transactions contemplated under the Buying Agent Agreement and the Pulp Purchase Agreement; (ii) the opinions and recommendations of the Independent Board Committee and Somerley; and (iii) the notice of the EGM was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders no later than 26 November 2021. However, as additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise certain information to be included in the Circular, the despatch date of the Circular will be postponed and it is expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 6 December 2021.

In the event that there is any further delay on the despatch date of the Circular, the Company will make a further announcement to notify the Shareholders.

By order of the Board Lee & Man Paper Manufacturing Limited Lee Man Chun Raymond Chairman

Hong Kong, 26 November 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises five executive directors, namely Dr. Lee Man Chun Raymond, Mr. Lee Man Bun, Mr. Li King Wai Ross, Mr. Lee Jude Ho Chung and Mr. Yip Heong Kan, one non-executive director, namely Professor Poon Chung Kwong, and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Wong Kai Tung Tony, Mr. Peter A. Davies and Mr. Chau Shing Yim David.